Follow

How do I re-enable Location/GPS on my device for Pointman?

When logging into Pointman for the first time, iOS and Android will prompt you to allow Location Access. Select "Yes" or "Allow" to enable this feature. 

**Note: Pointman will ONLY track locations if the app is running, and will also track in the background if the app isn't completely closed.

In iOS:

 

In the event a technician hits no by accident,  you can go into iOS Settings by hitting the Gear icon on your homescreen and go to Privacy. From here, select Location Services.

 

 

Tap on Pointmanin the next screen:

 

Make sure to select Always here. 
*This is intentional, just in case the technician minimizes the app for some reason and forgets about it, you are still able to see their location.


In Android:

**Note, this varies based on manufacturer, but the process is similar.

When you sign into Pointman on Android, you will see the below: tap Allow.


If you deny this permission by accident, you can re-enable it by:

Access your Menu by either swiping down from the top of the screen and selecting the Gear icon, or choose the Settings Gear from your App Menu. Scroll down to "Applications" and find Pointman.

Tap the Permissions button and toggle Location.

You can now close this and go back into Pointman. Location will be re-enabled. 

 

 

If you require further assistance, please reach out to the Support Team using any of our channels - 

Email: SWRemote@Pointman.com

Phone: 800-566-6940

Chat with us! 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk