Follow

How do I deactivate an old Technician?

There are 3 things to take into consideration:

  • User
  • Employee
  • Device

User

  1. Open the User Manager (Click the 21 > Setup > User Manager)
  2. Double Click the User
  3. Uncheck the Is Active check box

Employee

As for how to handle the Employee setup in the Employee Manager, along with payroll, you will need to reach out to SuccessWare21 for specifics on this, by calling 888-251-2779.

Device

If a different Employee is going to be using the same device, you can simply clear out the old Users name and have the new Tech login with their credentials.

If no one will be using this Device for some time, you will want to deactivate the Device to avoid billing:

 

If you require further assistance on this topic, please reach out to SuccessWare21’s support team - 
Email: customerservice@successware21.com
Phone: 888-251-2779

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk