Follow

What do the RemoteTech usergroups mean in SuccessWare21 and how do I change a Tech's Usergroup?

There are 3 RemoteTech usergroups in SuccessWare21 that can be assigned to a technician in the User Manager screen.

Usergroups:

RemoteTech 

  • Log-in on a remote device and view their assigned jobs for the day.

 

RemoteTechOnCall 

  • Log-in on a device and view their assigned jobs for the day.
  • Create calls after hours for customers from their device, by performing a Customer Search. 

RemoteTechManager

  • Log-in on a device and view their assigned jobs for the day.
  • Create calls after hours for customers from their device, by performing a Customer Search.
  • Search the entire schedule for other technicians within the company by performing a Schedule Search.

How to change a Users "User Group" :

  • Log into SuccessWare21 as an administrator
  • Click on the 21 icon in the top left-hand corner
  • Navigate to Setup -> User Manager -> double-click a technician -> click the Edit button -> choose the proper user group from the dropdown -> then click Save.

 

Finally, have the Tech Force Log Out and Log back in to SWRemote, for the change to take effect. To do this, simply go into the SWRemote settings, ad click "Force Logout". 

 

If you require further assistance, please reach out to the Support Team using any of our channels - 

Phone: 800-566-6940

Chat with us! 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk